print logo
Main Content Anchor

Staff Directory

 Search Staff Directory

​Executive Office

Department/Role​  ​Name ​Title Phone ​Email (
Alberto Ayala ​​Executive Director / 
Air Pollution Control Officer
279-207-1122 aayala

​Legal Counsel

Kathrine Pittard​District Counsel279-207-1138​kpittard
​Virginia MullerLegal Assistant/ Hearing Board Clerk279-207-1138​vmuller



Manager Jamille Moens ​Division Manager 916-895-4544 ​jmoens
Jamie Arno Program Supervisor 279-207-1122 ​jarno
​Emily Allshouse
​Comms Specialist
​916-661-8079 ​eallshouse
​​Fiscal Services and Contracts
Patricia Kepner Controller 279-207-1134 ​​pkepner
Agnes Trinh-Ly ​​Financial Analyst 279-207-1153 ​atrinh-ly
May Saeteurn ​Fiscal Assistant 279-207-1149 ​​msaeteurn
Sandy Rosemont ​​Administrative Specialist 279-207-1147 ​srosemont
Veronica Ruvalcaba ​Contracts 279-207-1148 vruvalcaba
Ahmed Ali Senior Accountant 279-207-1163 ​aali
Administrative Services, Clerk of the Board, Fleet, Facilities  & Human Resources ​ ​

​Patrick Smith ​Program Manager 279-207-1123 ​psmith
Administrative Services
​Salina Martinez Administrative Supervisor / Clerk of the Board 279-207-1164 ​smartinez
Daena Carter ​Office Assistant 279-207-1125 ​dcarter
​Elena Torres ​Office Assistant 279-207-1162 ​etorres
Bianca Sullivan
Office Assistant 279-207-1152


Human Resources
​Denise Booth ​Human Resources Officer 279-207-1175 ​dbooth
​Olga Aleman-Castillon ​Human Resources Technician 279-207-1117 ​oaleman

​Transportation and Climate Change

​Managers Jaime Lemus ​Division Manager 916-201-8414 ​jlemus
​​Raef Porter ​​Program Manager 916-588-0175 ​rporter
Land Use and Transportation
Paul Philley Program Supervisor, CEQA and Land Use 916-747-2966 ​pphilley
Rachel DuBose Air Quality Planner Analyst 279-207-1127 ​rdubose
Joseph J. Hurley Air Quality Planner Analyst 279-207-1130 ​jhurley
Karen Huss Air Quality Planner Analyst 279-207-1131 khuss
Molly Wright Air Quality Planner Analyst 279-207-1157 ​mwright

​​​Climate Change
​Shelley Jiang ​Air Quality Planner/Analyst 279-207-1132 ​​sjiang
Mobile Sources, Field Operations, and Vehicle and Technology ​ ​
​Field Operations
​Cindy Mahon Program Supervisor 916-207-3457 ​cmahon
Ryan Nowshiravan Air Quality Specialist 916-747-3853 rnowshiravan
​Gary Bailey ​Air Quality Engineer 279-207-1118 ​​gbailey
​Megan Weiss ​Air Quality Specialist 916-202-2247 ​mweiss
Victoria Pena​​Air Quality Specialist​916-825-6844​vpena
​​Celida Lizarraga​Air Quality Engineer​916-825-6839​clizarraga
Vehicle and Engine Technology
Mike Neuenburg ​Program Supervisor 916-531-1119 ​mneuenburg
Steffani Charkiewicz ​Air Quality Engineer 916-201-8488 ​scharkiewicz
Gina O'Neal Air Quality Planner Analyst 279-207-1141 ​goneal​
Heather Taylor Air Quality Engineer 916-531-1511 ​​htaylor
Kristian Damkier ​Air Quality Engineer 916-531-1129 ​kdamkier
Oliverio Barragan
​Air Quality Engineer


​Program Coordination

​Manager ​Mark Loutzenhiser ​Division Manager 916-261-6414 ​mloutzenhiser
Air Monitoring, Planning and Data Analysis
Janice Lam Snyder ​Program Manager 916-491-0929 ​jlam
​​Air Monitoring

​Levi Ford ​Program Supervisor 916-307-0505 ​lford
David YangProgram Supervisor279-207-1158dyang
John Furtado ​Air Quality Instrument Specialist 916-531-0027 ​jfurtado
Mehdi Razavi ​Air Quality Instrument Specialist 916-531-0014 ​rpaez
Frank Wulff ​Air Quality Specialist 916-531-0039 ​fwulff
​Nicolas Gonzalez​Air Quality Specialist​916-531-1133​ngonzalez
​Sarra FalakfarsaAir Quality Specialist​279-207-1188​sfalakfarsa
Planning and Data Analysis
Steven Lau ​Air Quality Planner/Analyst 279-207-1136 ​slau
​Rich Muzzy ​Air Quality Planner/Analyst 279-207-1139 ​rmuzzy
​Marina Franceschi ​​Air Quality Planner/Analyst 279-207-1128 ​mfranceschi
Data Analysis
Danny KamAir Quality Specialist916-531-0046​dkam
Stephen D'Andrea​Statistician279-207-1124​sdandrea
Rule Development / Emission Reduction Credit / Emission Inventory ​ ​ ​
Kevin J. Williams
Program Supervisor 279-207-1156
​Marc CooleyAir Quality Engineer279-207-1151mcooley
​Pedro Vega​Air Quality Engineer​279-207-1126​pvega
​Diana Collazo​Air Quality Engineer​279-207-1171​dcollazo
Emissions Inventory
Hao Quinn​Air Quality Engineer279-207-1161​hquinn

​Stationary Sources

Manager​Amy Roberts​Division Manager916-825-6840​aroberts
Field Operations
​Angela Thompson​​​​Program Manager279-207-1165​​athompson
​John Angi​Program Supervisor279-207-1170​jangi
Tom Kanemoto​​​Air Quality Specialist 916-826-3364​​tkanemoto
Jeff Yang​​Air Quality Specialist 916-825-8035​jyang
Daniel Noakes​​Air Quality Specialist 916-826-6366​dnoakes
James Espiritu​Air Quality Specialist 916-826-3638​​jespiritu
​Gilbert Carmona
​Air Quality Specialist​916-662-6679​gcarmona
​Darrell Singleton​Program Supervisor279-207-1167​dsingleton
​Cheryl Davis​​Air Quality Specialist 916-825-6854​​cdavis
​Danny Luu​Air Quality Specialist​916-825-6838​dluu
Harry Radke​Air Quality Specialist 916-825-6842​hradke
​​Teresa Posey​Air Quality Specialist 916-825-6845​​tposey
​Ashley Reynolds​Program Supervisor
Chris Loscher​​​Air Quality Specialist 916-825-6837​​closcher
​Katherine Chin​​Air Quality Specialist 916-825-6851​​kchin
​Steven Bolton​Air Quality Specialist​279-207-1140​sbolton
​Brian Krebs​Program Manager279-207-1135​bkrebs
Steve Mosunic​Program Supervisor279-207-1137smosunic
Joe CarleAir Quality Engineer279-207-1121jcarle
​Matthew Baldwin​Air Quality Engineer279-207-1119​mbaldwin
Quintin Phan​
Air Quality Engineer279-207-1143​qphan
Venk Reddy​Air Quality Engineer279-207-1146​vreddy
Ali Othman​Program Supervisor​279-207-1142​aothman​
​Felix Trujillo​Air Quality Engineer279-207-1154​ftrujillo
Jeff Weiss​Air Quality Engineer279-207-1155​jweiss
Jeffrey Quok​Air Quality Engineer279-207-1145​jquok
Joanne ChanAir Quality Engineer279-207-1173​jchan
​Vy Doan​Air Quality Engineer​279-207-1177​vdoan
Supporting Page
Back to Top