print logo
Main Content Anchor

CEQA Guidance & Tools

​CEQA Guide

​The Guide to Air Quality Assessment in Sacramento County (CEQA Guide) provides methods to analyze air quality impacts from plans and projects, including screening criteria, thresholds of significance, calculation methods, and mitigation measures to assist lead agencies in complying with the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA).  The CEQA Guide is available to download by individual chapters.

Title and Table of Contents

Chapter 1: Introduction (December 2016)

Chapter 1 Appendix: Air Monitoring Stations (December 2015)

Chapter 2: Environmental Review (May 2016)

Chapter 2 Appendix: Thresholds of Significance Table (May 2015)

Chapter 3: Construction (December 2016)

Chapter 3 Appendix: Basic Construction Emission Control Practices (September 2010)

Chapter 3 Appendix: Enhanced Exhaust Control Practices (October 2013)

Chapter 3 Appendix: Enhanced Dust Control Practices (December 2009)

Chapter 3 Appendix: PM Dispersion Modeling (July 2013)

Chapter 4: Operational (August 2016)

Chapter 4 Appendix: Operational Screening Table (December 2016)

Chapter 4 Appendix: PM Best Management Practices (August 2016)

Chapter 4 Appendix: CO Dispersion Modeling (June 2014)

Chapter 5: Toxic Air Contaminants (June 2016)

Chapter 6: Greenhouse Gases (December 2016)

Chapter 6 Appendix: GHG Operational Screening Table (December 2016)

Chapter 6 Appendix: Construction GHG Reductions (May 2016)

Chapter 7: Odors (June 2016)

Chapter 7 Appendix: Odor Screening Table (December 2009)

Chapter 7 Appendix: Odor Reductions (June 2014)

Chapter 8: Cumulative (June 2016)

Chapter 9: Program Level Analysis (August 2016)

Revision History

​Additional Guidance & Tools

SacMetro AQMD recommends additional guidance and tools to assist in air quality impact analysis.

​Contact for More Information

Staff​​Jurisdiction and Topics​Phone Number / Email
​Paul Philley, AICP​CEQA & Land Use Planning Section Supervisor

​916-874-4882 / pphilley@airquality.org

​Teri Duarte, MPH​City of Sacramento, Health Impacts​916-874-4816 / tduarte@airquality.org
​Rachel Dubose​City of Citrus Heights, County of Sacramento, Toxic Air Contaminants​916-874-4876 / rdubose@airquality.org
​Joseph "JJ" Hurley​City of Sacramento, City of Folsom, Active Transportation​916-874-2694 / jhurley@airquality.org
​Karen Huss​City of Galt, Construction, CEQA Guide, Models​916-874-4881 / khuss@airquality.org
Larry Robinson​City of Elk Grove, County of Sacramento916-874-4883 / lrobinson@airquality.org
​Molly Wright, AICP​City of Rancho Cordova, Transportation Projects​916-874-4207 / mwright@airquality.org

 

Supporting Page
Back to Top